Explore Charting Possibilities

Follow New post

Timeline Diagram: Kubler-Ross Change Curve


"Most widely known as the five stages of grief, the Kubler-Ross change curve can also be thought of as a reliable change management strategy due to its breakdown of how people process change in general. Organizations can better prepare for change when they also anticipate the possible reactions by their workforce. The five stages are:

  • Denial
  • Anger
  • Bargaining
  • Depression
  • Acceptance

If teams and companies lose sight of whom their changes impact the most, then their attempts to make those changes will be for naught. Changing an organization is not like changing a tire; there are emotional factors to consider. One caveat to consider with this change management strategy is that these stages are not always sequential and that everyone can progress through them differently, so its effectiveness is not always predictive. As such, it can also be used to supplement other change management process steps for a two-fold approach." - 4 Fundamental Change Management Models


Please sign in to leave a comment.