Lost Document or Lost Work

Follow New post
0

Turning autosave off

I want to turn autosave off because it constantly saves documents while we're in the process of editing and you don't know who's "undo" to use.  I want to save it all when the document is complete.

Official comment

Avatar

Hey Richard, thanks for posting! We currently do not have a way to disable auto-save so I apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. If this is something you would like to see in Lucidchart, please fill out this Feature Request form to let our Product Managers know!

Comment actions Permalink

3 comments

0
Avatar

I was editing and scrolling and accidentally went backwards and have now lost 45 minutes of work.  I don't think autosave works at all... how do I get back?

 

Jacob S 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
0
Avatar

Jacob,

Can you try looking into your revision history (available on the right hand dock...see below screenshot) to see if you edits are available?

Karsten B 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
Please sign in to leave a comment.