Lost Document or Lost Work

Follow New post
1

Restoring old revision

I forgot to "save as" from the master org chart I created and instead mistakenly saved over the master document. Is there any way to restore the old revision?

Official comment

Avatar

You can restore old versions of files, to do so, go to the right hand dock and select the image labelled 'History' (it looks like a clock).  Under that tab, select which edit you want to go back to.  Hope this helped!

Comment actions Permalink

2 comments

0
Avatar

Thanks for the answer.  it would be better if "revert to this version"and "create new doc with this version"  icons were placed at the top or with explanation. I missed them. 

 

thanks again. 

Nori P 0 votes
Comment actions Permalink
Post is closed for comments.